The Foundation uses concrete resources for Research, in France and internationally. The Board of Trustees is the governing body of The EDMUS Foundation. The Board is composed by prestigious members drawn from the research, hospitals and civil society in general. The Board of Trustees regulates the activities of the Foundation through its deliberations. It adjucates on the strategic orientations proposed by the Managing Director. It also approves the budgets and the accounts. The Board of Trustees, chaired by Professor Sandra Vukusic, includes 9 members divided into 3 Colleges: the College of the Founders, the College of Qualified Personalities and the College of Full Members - Hospices Civils de Lyon (HCL).


Professor Sandra Vukusic

College of the Founders – EDMUS Foundation Board Chair & President of the EDMUS Foundation
OFSEP Scientific Coordinator (Observatoire Français de la Sclérose en Plaques)
Neurologist - Head of Neurological Department, Pierre Wertheimer Neurological Hospital (Bron)

Professor Michel Clanet

College of the Founders – EDMUS Foundation Board Secretary
Retired Professor of Neurology
Vice-president, Transparency Commission, Haute Autorité de Santé (Saint-Denis)
Director, Platform for Ethical Reflection of the Occitanie region (Montpellier)

Laure Confavreux-Colliex

College of Qualified Personalities – EDMUS Foundation Board Treasurer
President of the Supervisory Board, EDMUS Services s.a.s.
Managing Director, Manifesto (Paris)


Marie-Françoise Belin

College of the Founders
Research Director, Inserm (Lyon)
Scientific advisor, Inserm Auvergne Rhône Alpes delegation (Lyon)
Former Director of Inserm Unit U433 (Lyon)

Philippe Croizat

College of Qualified Personalities
Retired Lawyer

Muriel Malbezin

College of Qualified Personalities
Former Director of Clinical Research and Innovation (DRCI), Hospices Civils de Lyon (Lyon)

Sophie Sidos

College of Qualified Personalities
President of the Louis Vicat Foundation (Isle d´Abeau)
Vice-President MEDEF Isère
Chevalier de la Légion d'Honneur
Co-President of Club Benvenuto - Berlioz Festival (La Côte-Saint-André)

Professor Jean-Michel Vallat

College of Qualified Personalities
Neurologist & Neuropsychiatrist, Limoges University Hospital, Dupuytren Hospital (Limoges)
Member of the National Academy of Medicine


College of Full Members

The two Trustees of the College of Full Members are currently in the process of being appointed by the Hospices Civils de Lyon (HCL).



Sandra Vukusic


Claire Rigaud-Bully

Managing Director

Benoit Corbin

Sponsorships Manager

Véronique Millot

Coordination Officer

Thomas Roche

Data Privacy Officer – Lawyer, Delsol Avocats